Superbowl Recap

On the advertisements, obviously!

I’m just going to throw this out there: I was definitely disappointed by this year’s Superbowl ad campaign.

Don’t get me wrong, there were a few that I thought were alright, but nothing blew me away (though the Gleek in me loved the Glee Cast’ Chevrolet commercial, which aired during this show’s episode after the game. That, however, does not count).

Anyone remember last year’s Google commercial? Take a look if you haven’t. I love this.

^ I was really hoping for a follow up or something similar to this, so I could’ve made this post more relevant to this blog’s topic.

But there’s always next year– Go Giants.

1 Comment

Filed under Commercials, Culture, Google

One response to “Superbowl Recap

  1. I thought a couple of the car commercials were really good. The Chrysler ad (“Imported from Detroit”) with Eminem was well done, and my favorite (maybe because I’m a dad of a little one and because I’m a Star Wars geek) was the Volkswagen ad with the kid dressed up as a mini-Darth Vader.

    But you’re right, I don’t know if any of them measure up to Super Bowl ad classics of the past.

Leave a Reply

